A Practical Wedding- Event in NYC

Like most liberal, Democratic folks, I was beyond thrilled when New York passed marriage equality.  And like a lot of folks, I was unsure how to properly celebrate such a momentous accomplishment.

Today, I wanted to share a very cool event that’s coming up later this summer, hosted by A Practical Wedding:

Yay New York will sponsor 5 LGBTQ couples getting legally married, followed by a fundraiser/reception to support Lambda Legal.  While I am bummed I won’t be able to attend the event (due to work and bridal shower) I plan to support in other ways!

Leave a Reply

