this is it, folks: getting married!

Today is my last day at work.

Tomorrow I’m getting mani/pedis with my mom and sisters, grabbing lunch with them, spending the afternoon with Trey, then heading up to the venue for our rehearsal (which will be followed by a yummy dinner).

On Saturday I will wake up early in the morning in my parents’ home, have my hair done, do my make-up, get dressed, take some pictures, hop in a limo and be on my way to my wedding.  We’ll take some more pictures at the venue, then our family and friends will gather around.  I’ll walk down the aisle to meet my husband at the end of it.

We’ll get married, then we’ll drink some mimosas, dance with our loved ones, and let the joy envelope us.

Please think of me and Trey at 11 a.m. EST Saturday!

6 responses to “this is it, folks: getting married!

  1. YAY!!! SO EXCITING!!!

  2. WHEEEE!!!! Early congratulations to you both!!

  3. Yay! Go on and get married, you crazy kids!

  4. YAY!!!!!!!!!! So happy for you guys!

  5. IT’S ALMOST 11AM!!!!

    Thinking of you guys, hoping all is going smoothly – I hope it’s a beautiful, relaxing, exciting day!!!

  6. Congratulations, Mel! Sending you and Trey well-wishes and blessings for a rich, full, rewarding life, individually and interconnectedly : ) Sincerely, Debra Condren

Leave a Reply

