Wedding Recap: Rehearsal & Rehearsal Dinner

*This is me kicking off the official wedding recaps before too much time passes and I forget everything. Keep in mind, more than a month has gone by (already!) so some of the details may not be as fresh.*

The day before the wedding arrived.  I’m struggling to describe what that feels like.  Let’s just say I was a ball of nervous energy on a hair-trigger.  I got into a fight with one of my sisters after our mani/pedis.  We apologized that evening at the rehearsal.

Standing around in the cold, waiting for the wedding party to arrive at our ceremony site was a bit of an exercise in patience.  We were up against a setting sun and some folks were battling Friday night traffic.  But it worked out.

We rehearsed the ceremony twice.  The first time was clumsy and awkward- the second time, things clicked into place much better and we were good to go!

We headed back downtown for the rehearsal dinner.  Highlights from the dinner:

  • Awesome Crab Dip
  • Sneaking out onto the restaurant’s private deck to share a dance with Trey
  • Surprising our parents and members of the wedding party with thoughtful gifts
  • Driving back to my parents’ home with my Dad in my passenger seat, and just chatting with him

I arrived at my parents’ home after the dinner, quickly got ready for bed, and tried to get at least a few hours of decent sleep before waking up at 6 am the next morning…

*To be continued…*

(P.S. for any local folks out there looking for a good place to eat, our rehearsal dinner was held at the Hull Street Blues Cafe.)

One response to “Wedding Recap: Rehearsal & Rehearsal Dinner

  1. Pingback: Wedding Recap: Getting Ready | Maryland Mel

Leave a Reply

