wedding day beauty & style

(Related: Getting Ready)

Since I know that there are people out there like me who like beauty products, make-up, style, etc. I thought I would post about what I used/wore on the day of the wedding.  Here goes!

Make-Up/Face Products

I knew from the beginning of wedding planning that I would do my own make-up, and I knew that I wanted a natural look.  Here’s what I used:

  1. Cleanser: Philosophy Purity Made Simple
  2. Moisturizer: Burt’s Bees Naturally Ageless Hydrating Night Creme
  3. Primer: Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer
  4. Concealer: Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Concealer
  5. Foundation: Make Up For Ever HD Invisible Cover Foundation
  6. Blush: Make Up For Ever HD Microfinish Blush
  7. Lipstick: Cover Girl Outlast All Day Lipcolor in Moonlit Mauve
  8. Mascara: Clinique High Lengths Mascara
  9. Eyeshadow: e.l.f. Essentials Brightening Eye Color in Silver Lining
  10. Finishing Powder: e.l.f. Mineral Booster Sheer Powder

Style/Accessories/Hair

  1. Dress: Oleg Cassini for David’s Bridal
  2. Shoes: Michelangelo LOVE Dyeable Wedge Sandals (Dyed Purple)
  3. Jewelry: Crystal and Pearl Floral Necklace and Earring Set
  4. Hair Flower: TruLu Couture, courtesy of a Love Your Way blog giveaway!

So, here’s how all of the above turned out!

3 responses to “wedding day beauty & style

  1. How is the Make Up For Ever blush? Also, what shade do you use? I keep being tempted to buy it, but then resisting and getting a free (powder) blush with my Sephora points. Seriously, this has happened the last two times I shopped at Sephora.

  2. Holy CRAP GORGEOUS!!

Leave a Reply

