holidays scenes

Like a lot of people I’m sure, this time of year is stressful for me.  There’s a lot more commitments from both family and friends and professional colleagues.  I find myself trying to create that joyful experience that I’m supposed to be feeling.  My home is decorated. We’ve entertained friends. Gifts have been exchanged in the office.

But I still find that it’s not really until just a couple days beforehand that everything starts to come together a little bit.  I start to feel more of the seasonal spirit.

2 responses to “holidays scenes

  1. Your home is crazy festive!!!! I love love love it.

    I’m most excited for Christmas day. We have a bunch of superhero movies for a marathon, we’re building a fort. We have beer and soft pretzels ready, and a ham. And stockings to open together. Soooo excited.

Leave a Reply

