the limo ride

(Previously)

A couple months before the wedding, my mom surprised me by deciding to spring for a limo to take me and my 5 bridesmaids to the venue on the morning of the wedding.

At around 8:30 am on the morning of October 22nd, we all piled in and made the approximately 25 minute drive from my parents’ home out to the venue.  While in transit, we popped a bottle of champagne and passed it around.  I remember feeling extremely calm, but things were definitely feeling real.  I was on my way to my wedding and surrounded by women I loved.

My sisters, in the back of the limo, turned on some music and my youngest sister found the local hip-hop radio station.  The following scene ensued:

I laughed until we pulled up in front of the Carriage House, and we all climbed out of the limo with loud rap music still blaring from within.

*To Be Continued*

One response to “the limo ride

  1. Bwahahaha, had no idea this existed!

Leave a Reply

